Close this search box.

Kuwait Amir signs decree of new government

Kuwait Amir signs decree of new government

Kuwait, His Highness Sheikh Meshal Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah, the Amir of Kuwait, signed a decree approving the new cabinet, headed by Prime Minister Sheikh Ahmad Al Abdullah Al Sabah.

According to the Kuwait News Agency (KUNA), the new cabinet is the following:

1-Fahad Yousuf Saud Al Sabah, First Deputy Prime Minister, Defense Minister and Interior Minister.

2-Shereeda Abdullah Al Mousherji, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs.

3-Dr. Imad Mohammad Al Atiqi, Deputy Prime Minister and Oil Minister.

4-Abdulrahman Bdah Al Mutairi, Minister of Information and Culture.

5-Dr. Ahmad Abdulwahab Al Awadhi, Minister of Health.

6-Dr. Anwar Ali Al Mudhaf, Minister of Finance, and Minister of State for Economic and Investment Affairs.

7-Dr. Adel Mohammad Al Adwani, Minister of Education and Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.

8-Abdullah Ali Al Yahya, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

9-Dr. Noura Mohammad Al Mashaan, Minister of Public Works and Minister of Municipality A

10-Dr. Mohammad Ibrahim Al Wasmi, Minister of Justice and Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs.

11-Omar Saud Al Omar, Minister of Commerce and Industry, and Minister of State for Communication Affairs.

12-Dr. Mohammad Abdulaziz Bushehri, Minister of Electricity, Water and Renewable Energy, and Minister of State for Housing Affairs.

13-Dr. Amthal Hadi Al Huwailah, Minister of Social Affairs, Labor, Family Affairs and Childhood and Minister of State for Youth Affairs.

The decree would take effect once published in the official gazette